background image

 Library Administration


Library Administrators

Library Director

Ms. Beth Ullucci, MLIS

Library Board of Trustees

The JMS Library is incorporated as a non-profit organization under Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3). The operation of the library is overseen by a five member board appointed by the Burrillville Town Council.

  • Chairman: Aaron Coutu
  • Secretary: Dorothy Karolyshyn
  • Treasurer: Margaret Dudley
  • Anita Hurley Diez
  • Lynn Fournier

Trustee Emeritus: G. Wayne Miller

Board Meeting Schedule

The Board meets regularly on the 2nd Thursday of each month.

The September meeting is the annual meeting.

Library Instruments of Governance

Library Constitution & By-Laws [PDF]

Library Mission Statement [PDF]
(Inlcudes Vision Statement and Service Policy)

JMS Library Planning

Long Range Plan 2018 - 2023

Technology Plan 2020

Library Policies on —

Amplifier Policy [PDF]

Cellphone & Telephone Use Policy [PDF]

Borrowing of Circulating Passes [PDF]

eReader Borrowing [PDF]

Displays & Exhibits [PDF]

Display & Exhibit Application [PDF]

Inter-Library Loan [PDF]

Internet [PDF]

Local History Access & Use [PDF]

Lock Down [Safety] [PDF]

Materials Selection [PDF]

Meeting Room Use Policy [PDF]

Posting of Public Notices [PDF]

Privacy [PDF]

Safety & Disruptive Behavior [PDF]

Security Camera Policy [PDF]

Service Policy (Included in Mission Statement) [PDF]

[Cellphone &] Telephone Use Policy [PDF]

Weather Closing Policy[PDF]

Teen Room Use Policy [PDF]

Unattended Children [PDF]

Volunteers [PDF]

Use of Library Meeting Rooms

Meeting Room Use Application [PDF]

For information on meeting room reservations email:

Meeting Room Use Policy [PDF]